Delete a customer to prevent it from being included in any responses returned from the API. Once a customer is deleted, it is gone and can no longer be used.
Deleting active customers
You are prevented from deleting an active customer with any of the following:
- Active recurring payments
- Active payment plans
- Active billing schedules
- Scheduled future one-time payments
- Scheduled appointments
- Scheduled invoices
All deletes are soft deletes in the PaySimple system. Therefore, deleted customers can still be retrieved via the
GET v4/customer/:id endpoint. When a deleted customer is retrieved in this manner, HTTP status code 203 (non-authoritative information) will be returned.